Faculty

Abramovitch, Robert B.

Tuberculosis Pathogenesis & Drug Discovery
5179 Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5416
 abramov5@msu.edu
Lab Website

Adami, Christoph C.

Evolutionary Theory, Computational Evolution, Systems Biology, Game Theory, Collective Behavior, Intelligence
2228E Biomedical and Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5068
 adami@msu.edu
Lab Website

Amalfitano, Andrea

Dean, College of Osteopathic Medicine
Osteopathic Heritage Foundation Endowed Professor of Pediatrics

Gene Therapy, Immunology, Vaccine, Virology
965 Fee Road, Room A308
 (517) 355-9616
 amalfit1@msu.edu

Arvidson, Cindy

5192 Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5364
 arvidso3@msu.edu

Bachmann, Michael

1318 Bio Engineering Facility
 Phone: (517) 884-7467
 mhb@msu.edu

Bardill, J. Patrick

4181 Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5058
 bardillj@msu.edu

Bonito, Gregory

Fungal systematics; truffle biology; plant-fungal-bacterial interactions
3270 Molecular Plant Science Building
  (517) 884-6958
 bonito@msu.edu

Conrad, Susan E.

Tumor Cell Biology
4196 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5326
 conrad@msu.edu

Contag, Christopher

Hannah Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering and
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Chair, Biomedical Engineering
Director, Institute for Quantitative Health Science & Engineering

4040 Bio Engineering Facility
 Phone: (517) 884-6933
 contagch@egr.msu.edu

Crosson, Sean

New Faculty - June 2019
Rudolph Hugh Endowed Professor
Bacterial Genetics & Physiology, Microbial Pathogenesis, Cell Signaling, Structural Biology

5161 Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5345
 crosson4@msu.edu

DiRita, Victor

Rudolph Hugh Endowed Professor & Chair
Microbial Pathogenesis, Drug Discovery

2215C/5112A Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5292
 diritavi@msu.edu 
Lab Website

Downes, Frances Pouch

N306 North Kedzie
  (517) 884-4366
 downesf@msu.edu
 

Dufour, Yann

Bacterial Signaling and Collective Behavior
6180 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5400
 dufourya@msu.edu
Lab Website

Esselman, Walter

Senior Associate Dean for Research
College of Human Medicine

A210 Fee Hall
 (517) 432-4789
 esselman@msu.edu

Evans, Sarah

Microbial Communities and Climate Change
KBS Academic Building
 (269) 671-2340
  evanssa6@msu.edu

Fata-Hartley, Cori

Academic Student Affairs Assistant Dean
College of Natural Science

4180 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5356
 fatahart@msu.edu

Fiebig, Aretha

New Faculty - June 2019
Research Associate Professor

5173 Biomedical Physical Sciences
  (517) 884-5352
 fiebigar@msu.edu

Fyfe, John C.

Comparative Medical Genetics
5169 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5348
 fyfe@cvm.msu.edu

Garrity, George

6162 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 (517) 884-5387
 garrity@msu.edu

Hammer, Neal

Bacterial Physiology, Metabolism & Antibiotic Resistance
5163 Biomedical Physical Sciences
 Phone: (517) 884-5347
 hammern2@msu.edu
Lab Website